Going, going…(almost) gone…

I know I’ve kept pretty mum about it…well, not really, but yeah…I’m moving to NYC next Tuesday. I’m still broke, and no I don’t have a job waiting for me, but fuck it…I’m almost 32 years old and life is short so why shouldn’t I live it where I want to, right? This is something I’ve been wanting to do for the past almost 5 years, so why continue to wait until the “perfect time” when I know that the perfect time will never come?

To say that I am excited would be an understatement..and to say that I’m scared would be an even bigger one. The only thing that my fear mainly stems from is not being able to find a job…I do realize that we are in a recession right now and I don’t have many marketable skills, but I feel that my taking a step (a leap) out on faith will carry me for the time being. Call me crazy, but I have a good feeling about this. Only time will tell. If anything, this will make for great blog fodder, right? So, here’s to new beginnings…

(Let’s just hope I get over this damned flu by next Tuesday… *sigh*)

 

New York may not need me, but I need New York…

 

Image

