A New (Blogging) Start

As I mentioned in my last post at the old site, I have been a really shitty blogger lately but hopefully this move to new digs will inspire me to blog a little lot more and also to be more open in my blogs. For some reason, it was a lot easier for me to reveal myself in often-embarrassing ways in the good ole’ days of the TMI Thursday posts, brought to us by the lovely LiLu, but those days are gone now and since I didn’t start blogging exclusively foor the purpose of contributing to TMI Thursdays, I am certainly not about to stop blogging because there are no more TMITs, however grateful I am for the exposure my blog has gotten from my participation.  As all good things do, TMIT has come to an end and it is time for this little birdy to leave the nest, so to speak. That is, of course, not to say I won’t be posting any more TMI’ish blogs; I mean let’s face it: no one can resist a good TMI story, right? 🙂 I will probably never be as great or as popular a blogger as the aforementioned LiLu or the beautiful Wicked Courtni , or hell, any of the other fantastic bloggers you see there in my blogroll to the left, but I am sure that with more experience and feedback from my readers (this means you), I can be a good and well-liked blogger. I am sure that no real blogger gets into it for popularity or fame, and it damn sure isn’t about the money.  As far as I’m concerned,  blogging can be a learning experience for both myself and for my readers. I could give a shit about comments (love them though I do).  I take joy and pride in knowing that I have benefited you in some kind of way, whether it be by making you laugh, making you think, or by you learning something from my experiences. I have taken something from each and every blog post I have ever read, and I hope that one day someone can say the same for mine.

One thought on “A New (Blogging) Start

Leave a Reply

