A Couple (Few) Things…

First of all, I’m beginning to think that the current state of the economy is affecting my sex drive. I don’t fuck nearly as much as I used to. Just wanted to throw that out there.

*ahem*

Second, since I work the overnight shift and have plenty of time to surf the web, I run across quite a few forums where people find it necessary to lambast people with tattoos. FUCK YOU. If you don’t like what I put on MY body, don’t look. If you don’t like tattoos, fine. Don’t get any. But don’t look at me sideways because you see a hint of a tattoo peeking out from under my t-shirt sleeve. This is the 21st century, folks, and believe me, there are way bigger and worse things in this world that deserve your side-eye. Get off your high moral horse. I don’t care if you think it’s not ladylike. If having tattoos makes me unladylike, then I will proudly claim that title. Shit. I may just get it tattooed on me.

Third, I think I am immune to caffeine. I’ve maybe gotten 16 hours of sleep in the past 5 days, and I can literally feel my body shutting down. I’m looking forward to a temporary reprieve from my sometimes-grueling work schedule, but I know I won’t accomplish anything more than catching up on lost sleep time. This makes me kinda sad.

Fourth, I hate moving.

That is all.

5 thoughts on “A Couple (Few) Things…

  1. Oh man, I feel for you on the lack of sleep issue!! Your body is probably throwing a revolt, it’s like “get me to bed dammit!”

    Oh yeah and about anything people don’t like – so fine, they don’t have to do it! Well-said!

  2. I used to have a friend that was always preaching about sin this and sin that. One day she made the mistake of saying tatoos are a sin in front of my fiance. He promptly spouted the Bible verses proving that they are NOT a sin.

    Those people are just jealous that they aren’t enlightened enough to appreciate the awesemeness that is tatoos.

Leave a Reply

