Blogging

Now that I am fully awake…eh…mostly awake, I can put a little bit more thought into exactly what I will be blogging about. Yes, I am one of those people who likes to “plan ahead” and “think things through”, but I never seem to mull over the right things…anyhoo, that is another post for another day. Maybe the best course of action will be to not overthink my blogs and just post as it comes to me. One of the things I do like about getting older is caring less and less about what others think about me. That is not to say I don’t want to make a good impression, but there is a balance. I can make–and have made–good impressions just by being who I am. I don’t have to try to be funny, or sarcastic, or witty or any of those good things. If I am just me, then everything else will fall into place. After all, while it is nice to have several hundred followers that follow me because of the funny shit or the random nonsense I post, I’d rather have a few followers who follow me because they like the blog me and would also like the real life me if they got the chance to know me in real life.

One thought on “Blogging

  1. Oh, I totally plan… I have an iTouch and a gmail folder AND my drafts full of quips, videos, ideas. It’s how I work 😉

Leave a Reply

